The Executive Council includes Dr. David Jurenovich (from top left), Doug Endsley, Vincent Rodriguez, Sr. Walter Maher, Dr. Louis Agnese, Dr. Annette Craven, Lou Fox, Cindy Escamilla (bottom row), Dr. Cyndi Porter, Dr. Pat Watkins, Dr. Denise Doyle, Sr. Kathleen Coughlin and Sr. Helena Monahan.

The Executive Council (President’s Cabinet) is a decision-making body comprised of the university’s vice presidents, select senior administrators and the president of the Faculty Senate.

Dr. Louis J. Agnese Jr.
Joined UIW: 1985
Ph.D., University of Pittsburgh
Ed.S., Gannon University (PA)
M.Ed., Gannon University
BA, St. Mary of the Plains College (KS)
Areas of Responsibility: management of the University of the Incarnate Word, Incarnate Word High School and St. Anthony Catholic High School.

Sr. Kathleen Coughlin, CCVI
Vice President for Institutional Advancement
Joined UIW: 2002
MHA, St. Louis University
BSN, Incarnate Word College
Areas of Responsibility: alumni relations, grants, fundraising, public relations, printing services and Web management.

Dr. Denise Doyle
Joined UIW: 1988
J.C.D., St. Paul University (Canada)
Ph.D., University of Ottawa (Canada)
J.D.L., St. Paul University
MA, St. Paul University
BA, St. Paul University
BA, University of Victoria (Canada)
Areas of Responsibility: UIW chief academic officer.

Douglas B. Endsley
Vice President for Finance and Technology
Joined UIW: 1993
MBA, St. Mary’s University (TX)
MPA, Indiana University
BA, Indiana University
Areas of Responsibility: technology and financial stability of UIW, IWHS and SACHS.

Cynthia Escamilla
General Counsel
Joined UIW: 2006
JD, University of Texas at Austin
BS, University of Texas
Areas of Responsibility: human resources and legal matters that pertain to UIW, IWHS and SACHS, including facilities, personnel and students.

Louis J. Fox
Assistant to the President/Community Relations and Campus Safety
Joined UIW: 2006
MPA, University of Kansas
BPA, University of Missouri
Areas of Responsibility: police department and also counsels the president on governmental and business matters as they pertain to UIW.

Dr. David M. Jurenovich
Vice President for Enrollment Management and Student Services
Joined UIW: 1988
Ph.D., St. Mary’s University (TX)
MBA, Gannon University (PA)
MS, Gannon University
BA, Gannon College
Areas of Responsibility: Admissions, athletics, campus life, registrar’s office and financial assistance.

Sr. Helena Monahan, CCVI
Joined UIW: 1972
Ph.D., St. Louis University
JD, University of Houston
BA, Incarnate Word College
Areas of Responsibility: oversight on accreditation issues and new program development.

Sr. Walter Maher, CCVI
Vice President for Mission and Ministry
Joined UIW: 1972
MA, St. Mary’s University
MALS, Dominican University (Rosary College)
BA, Incarnate Word College
Areas of Responsibility: Mission, identity and ministry.

Dr. Cyndi Wilson Porter
Vice President for Extended Academic Studies
Joined UIW: 2000
Ph.D., University of Akron
MS, University of Akron
BA, College of Wooster
Areas of Responsibility: ADCaP (adult degree completion program), Universe Online and preparatory programs, including IWHS and SACHS.

Vincent Rodriguez
Assistant to the President/Communications
Joined UIW: 2000
MA, University of Iowa
BA, Texas Christian University
Areas of Responsibility: internal and external communications for the president and special projects

Dr. Annette Craven
Faculty Senate President, Associate Professor of Management
Joined UIW: 1999
Ph.D., University of Denver
MHR, University of Oklahoma
M.Ed., University of Oklahoma
B.S., College of the Ozarks (MO)
Areas of Responsibility: the Faculty Senate president serves as the liaison between the faculty and administration.

Dr. Patricia Watkins
Vice President for International Programs
Joined UIW: 1988
Ed.D., Texas A&M University
M.Ed., Southwest Texas State University
BA, University of St. Thomas (TX)
Areas of Responsibility: international initiatives, management of the Rosenberg Sky Room and the Grossman International Conference Center.