UIW Welcomes the 2017 Executive Board of the Alumni Association

Spring welcomed new faces to the UIW alumni association board of directors. Pictured left to right: Martin Padron ’11, president elect; Martha Jasso ’11 ’13, secretary; Cynthia Cabral ’94, vice president; Dr. Lisa McNary ’86 ’91 ’95, dean of alumni and parent relations; Dr. Tina Siller ’04 ’07 ’16, president; and Edward Leos ’93, immediate past president.

Board members are selected based on their involvement, support and commitment to UIW. They also play a critical role in inviting alumni to take an active part in enhancing the student experience at UIW, and building meaningful bridges among its alumni. These members are the university’s ambassadors, advocating for their alma mater out in the community.